Thryv review: pricing, features, contract terms and who it fits
Short answer
Thryv is an all-in-one platform for local businesses that combines marketing tools (listings, reviews, website, social) with customer management, scheduling, estimates, invoices and payments. As of October 2026 its pricing page lists Starter at $99 per month and Signature at $399 per month, with Custom plans quoted by sales. It fits trade businesses that need to get found and follow up, and it is a weaker fit for shops that need a dispatch board, technician GPS or a flat-rate price book. This review is based on Thryv's documentation and public sources, not on my own long-term use.
I'm an independent technology advisor. Some of the providers I compare pay me for advising you. It doesn't change how I compare options. How I get paid.
On this page
Who this page is for
- You own a local service business and a Thryv rep has called you, or you saw Thryv in a search.
- You want to know what Thryv costs before you sit through a demo.
- You’ve read mixed reviews and want to know which complaints apply to you.
- You’re deciding between Thryv and a field service tool such as Jobber or Housecall Pro.
What Thryv is
Thryv sells software and marketing services to small local businesses. Its site also lists The Real Yellow Pages and other directory advertising among its brands.
For a trade business, Thryv’s lineup breaks into five parts:
- Marketing plans. Starter, Signature and Custom, sold through what Thryv calls its Marketing Center. These cover listings, reviews, a website, social media and lead insights.
- Thryv Boosts. Done-for-you services in four areas: Ads, Search, Social and Brand.
- Business tools. Thryv’s features page groups a customer database (CRM), scheduling and calendars, estimates and invoices, documents, payments and a client portal under “Sell”. The mobile app is called Thryv Business Center.
- ThryvPay. Thryv’s own card and bank payment processing.
- Keap. A sales and marketing automation platform Thryv now owns.
Did Thryv buy Keap?
Yes. In a release dated October 31, 2024, Thryv Holdings announced it had closed its acquisition of Keap (Infusion Software) for $80 million in cash, according to Business Wire.
Keap’s own FAQ says existing Keap accounts, logins, subscriptions and billing stay the same for now. It also says any Thryv product you add is a separate charge on a Thryv subscription.
Thryv pricing, as published
These prices come from Thryv’s pricing page and Keap’s pricing page, as of October 2026.
| Plan | Published price | Users | What the pricing page lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $99/mo | 1 | AI website builder, listings on 60+ directories, AI review management, trackable phone numbers, 24/7 chat support |
| Signature | $399/mo | 5 | Starter plus social media management, an SEO and AEO custom website, Yelp, competitor insights, AI lead insights, 24/7 phone and email support |
| Custom | “Tailored pricing” | Not stated | Signature plus a custom Boosts suite |
| Boosts | Not published | Not stated | Ads, Search, Social and Brand services |
| Keap | $299/mo monthly or $2,988/yr | 2 | CRM, automation builder, email, invoices, booking; $39/mo per extra user |
A few details matter:
- The pricing page has a toggle that says annual billing saves 15%, but it doesn’t show the annual price.
- The Signature column shows a $250 onboarding fee as waived [VERIFICAR].
- Thryv’s Keap page also lists bundles “starting at” $646 per month (Kickstart), $881 per month (Ignite) and $1,647 per month (Accelerate). Ignite is the first bundle that lists CRM features such as contacts, invoices and payments, and online booking [VERIFICAR whether these bundles are current].
- The same Keap page says Keap requires a $500 personalized onboarding.
The pricing page’s comparison table lists marketing features only. It doesn’t list rows for CRM, scheduling, estimates or invoices, so ask which plan includes them before you compare Thryv with field service tools [VERIFICAR].
ThryvPay has no monthly fee, according to its page. Its rates are:
- 2.6% + 30¢ per card-present transaction
- 2.9% + 30¢ per online transaction
- 1% per bank transfer, with a $1 minimum and a $9 maximum
Features for trade businesses
What Thryv documents
- CRM. Customer profiles with custom fields and tags, segments, lead source tracking and automatic data enrichment from the web.
- Scheduling. Online booking that you can auto-accept or approve, shared staff calendars, automated reminders, and two-way sync with Google or Outlook calendars. Customers can book from your Google listing through Reserve with Google.
- Estimates and invoices. Templates with your products and services, online estimate approval, e-signatures, deposits, and one-click conversion from estimate to invoice.
- Client portal. Customers log in to message you, pay, book and share documents.
- Reviews and listings. Automated review requests and listings management, which are the core of its marketing plans.
- Trade automations. Thryv’s plumbing page describes seasonal promotions such as sump pump checks, winter prep and backflow testing, plus water heater flush reminders. Its HVAC page describes a follow-up after each service call that explains maintenance plans.
- Integrations. Its marketplace lists QuickBooks Online, Google Sheets, Google Contacts, Google Analytics 4, Zapier, Mailchimp, Stripe, PayPal and Square.
What its pages don’t describe
The Thryv pages I reviewed don’t describe a dispatch board, technician GPS tracking, route optimization, recurring job scheduling, equipment records, a flat-rate price book or job costing. “Not described” doesn’t always mean “missing”, so ask for a demo of each one you need [VERIFICAR].
For trades that live on those features, see the plumbing, HVAC and landscaping pages. The glossary explains terms such as dispatch board and price book.
Contract and cancellation terms
Thryv’s small business terms, effective July 1, 2026, set these rules:
- Your initial subscription period is specified in your order.
- Annual subscription periods renew for another year. Periods shorter than 12 months renew month to month.
- Renewal happens unless you cancel at least 30 days before the current period ends.
- You can cancel within 3 days of purchase for a full refund.
- After that, termination requires written notice at least 30 days before your next subscription period starts.
- Notice goes through the “Send us a Message” form on Thryv’s contact page, with your business name, phone number and address.
- Outside the 3-day window, the terms say no refunds are given except as the terms state.
- Fees don’t change during the initial subscription period. Thryv gives at least 30 days’ notice of an increase, which takes effect at renewal.
- Recurring charges are billed monthly or semi-annually in advance.
What public reviews mention
I read the review summaries on three public sites in October 2026. Ratings change often, so check them again before you decide.
| Site | Rating | Number of reviews | What reviewers mention most |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capterra | 4.2 out of 5 | 538 | Praise for having CRM, scheduling, invoicing, listings and website in one place, and for support. Complaints about price increases, a learning curve, basic email automation and limited reports. |
| G2 | 4.3 out of 5 | 2,014 | I didn’t review themes on G2. |
| Trustpilot | 2.6 out of 5 | 438 (58% one-star) | Complaints about unexpected charges, difficult cancellation, contracts and sales reps. Praise for specific onboarding staff and the website and social tools. |
The gap between the sites is wide. The Capterra reviews I read talk mostly about the software. The Trustpilot reviews talk mostly about billing, contracts and cancellation, and Thryv replies to most negative reviews there.
My reading for a buyer: judge the software on a trial, and protect yourself on the contract with the dates above.
Pros
- Marketing and customer management in one login, which suits owners who don’t want five apps.
- Published prices for its two main marketing plans.
- Listings, review requests and a website are built in, not add-ons.
- Two-way Google and Outlook calendar sync, plus booking from Google through Reserve with Google.
- ThryvPay has no monthly fee and publishes its rates.
- Trade-specific follow-up automations for plumbing and HVAC.
Cons
- The pricing table lists marketing features, so the price of the CRM and job tools isn’t clear from the page.
- Its pages don’t describe dispatch, technician GPS, route optimization, equipment records or a price book.
- Auto-renewal with a 30-day notice window, and refunds only within 3 days of purchase.
- Trustpilot reviews show many billing and cancellation complaints.
- Done-for-you Boosts and Custom plans have no published prices.
Who Thryv fits
- Owner-operators and small teams whose main problem is getting found and getting reviews.
- Service businesses with simple scheduling: one appointment per visit, no crews, no dispatch board.
- Businesses that want a website, listings and follow-up handled in one place, and will use them.
Who should look elsewhere
- Shops with 5 or more techs that dispatch all day. Field service tools fit better, and my Thryv alternatives page compares them.
- HVAC companies running maintenance agreements with equipment history.
- Landscapers who need recurring routes and crews.
- Office-based B2B teams that work in Gmail, who may prefer a CRM for Google Workspace.
How to evaluate Thryv before you sign
Ask the rep these questions and get the answers in writing:
- Which plan includes the CRM, scheduling, estimates, invoices and payments I saw on your feature pages?
- What is my total monthly price, including onboarding, and is it billed monthly or semi-annually?
- How long is my initial subscription period, and what is the last day to give notice?
- Which features in my demo are part of my plan, and which are Boosts or add-ons?
- If I leave, can I export my customers, invoices and estimates, and who owns my website domain and listings?
Common mistakes when buying Thryv
- Buying a marketing plan to fix a dispatch problem. If your pain is scheduling crews, Thryv’s marketing plans won’t solve it.
- Not writing down the notice date. The 30-day notice window is easy to miss on an annual term.
- Assuming the demo equals the plan. Confirm in writing which features are included.
- Skipping the trial. Use the free trial with real customers before you sign a paid period.
If you want a second opinion on whether Thryv fits your business, or what to use instead, send me your trade and team size for a short comparison.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Thryv cost?
As of October 2026, Thryv's pricing page lists Starter at $99 per month for 1 user and Signature at $399 per month for 5 users. Custom plans and done-for-you Boosts are priced by sales. The page says annual billing saves 15%.
Is Thryv worth it for a small service business?
It can be if your main need is getting found online, collecting reviews and following up with customers from one login. If your main need is dispatching crews, building flat-rate estimates or tracking equipment, a field service tool such as Jobber or Housecall Pro fits better.
Does Thryv have a contract?
Yes. Thryv's small business terms say your initial subscription period is set in your order. Annual periods renew for another year and shorter periods renew month to month, unless you cancel at least 30 days before the period ends.
How do I cancel Thryv?
Thryv's terms say you can cancel within 3 days of purchase for a full refund. After that, you give written notice at least 30 days before your next subscription period starts, through the Send us a Message form on Thryv's contact page.
Did Thryv buy Keap?
Yes. Thryv Holdings announced on October 31, 2024 that it had closed its acquisition of Keap for $80 million in cash. Keap is still sold as its own product and says existing accounts, logins and billing stay the same for now.
Does Thryv integrate with QuickBooks?
Thryv's marketplace lists a QuickBooks Online integration for its Business Center and Command Center products. It doesn't mention QuickBooks Desktop.
Does Thryv have a free trial?
Thryv's Marketing Center page advertises a free 30-day trial of the Signature plan, and its pricing page shows a free trial button on Starter and Signature. Its terms say each free trial promotion can be used once.
Free quote, no obligation
Tell me about your setup. I will compare options for you.
Fill in two short steps. I review every request myself, compare at least two providers that fit, and reply with a plain-English summary.
Sources
- Thryv: Pricing · accessed October 2026
- Thryv: Marketing Center · accessed October 2026
- Thryv: Features overview · accessed October 2026
- Thryv: Customer relationship management · accessed October 2026
- Thryv: Appointment booking and scheduling · accessed October 2026
- Thryv: Estimates and invoices · accessed October 2026
- ThryvPay: Processing fees · accessed October 2026
- Thryv: Marketplace integrations · accessed October 2026
- Thryv: Plumbing software · accessed October 2026
- Thryv: HVAC software · accessed October 2026
- Thryv: Small business terms (effective July 1, 2026) · accessed October 2026
- Thryv: Keap software and bundles · accessed October 2026
- Business Wire: Thryv Holdings announces closing of strategic acquisition of Keap (Oct. 31, 2024) · accessed October 2026
- Keap: Pricing · accessed October 2026
- Keap: Thryv acquisition FAQ · accessed October 2026
- Capterra: Thryv reviews · accessed October 2026
- G2: Thryv reviews · accessed October 2026
- Trustpilot: Thryv reviews · accessed October 2026